Baltimore; The Land of Misfit Shoes

C’mon fellow Baltimorons.  Admit it. You are as fascinated by the amount of random shoes laying around our city as I am!  Sometimes I only find one and amazingly, I often find a pair of shoes.

My mind just starts to reel with the potential narrative surrounding the sudden dismissal of footwear.

If you see a crumpled up pack of Newports laying on the ground, which, unfortunately, I see by the hundreds it seems; you know the story: Person bought menthols. Person smoked menthols. Person lacks appropriate respect for their environment and tosses empty pack of Newports on the street.  But with discarded shoes!!??

Maybe a dude is walking down Loch Raven Boulevard and he sees someone who says, “My friend..I appreciate your flair and style, BUT your footwear is lacking in character.  Might I offer you these lovely booties?”  You know..who knows!?

So find shoes around town. Dream up your own weird scenarios…take a photo and post it in comments, why don’t ‘ya?

ImageI found this dress shoe next to the Patterson Graveyard.  Fun and creepy!  Well, Okay, I scoured my computer looking for the aforementioned Loch Raven shoes, but it appears that I deleted it.  No biggie. I’m sure I will find some shoes on the street tomorrow.

 

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment