Baltimore Ridiculous

It is no secret that I adore Baltimore for all of it’s weird, wild and wacky elements.  But even an unapologetic Baltimore booster like me gets peeved, now and again, at some of the dumber things that my fellow citizens do. One of the more irritating and idiotic things that rubs me the wrong way is the fact that it seems that almost everyone thinks that it is perfectly okay and normal to leave used tires by the side of the road. For the life of me I can’t figure out how this became a thing, but it’s been a thing for many years.

When I find a discarded tire that I can get to, I pull over, put it in my hatch and take it to Firestone or Pep Boys so they can recycle it. AND you can do that too!

Yesterday, while driving up the Alameda, I saw a tire. But it wasn’t just any old tire…it was THIS!

BiGtire

How!? What??!! Why!!  I mean it wasn’t dropped in a vacant lot, it’s at the intersection of Woodbourne and The Alameda!!?

In what scenario does this happen? Who is just driving around with a crapped out MONSTER TRUCK tire?!

So I will call 311 to have the city come pick it up, but what if they don’t have truck big enough?

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in baltimore, Baltimore, baltimore neighborhoods, Blogging, Carberry, Maryland, recycling, Uncategorized, weird Baltimore and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baltimore Ridiculous

  1. Pingback: Baltimore Ridiculous – Ron Belmont

Leave a Reply

