Toynbee Tile outside Oriole Park!

image

Toynbee Tile outside Camden yards

I was just walking to Camden Yards to see what will be the final game that I can attend this snakebitten season and as I was crossing Camden street from South Paca street, I looked down and saw this Toynbee Tile! I never approach the ballpark from South Paca and I was only doing so because I found awesome street parking for a game that will be poorly attended due to the Orioles being officially eliminated from playoff contention and the fact that it has started raining steadily. If you read my silly little blog, you know that I am a little Toynbee Tile obsessed. Recently I found two near Lexington Market that I blogged about and watched the documentary,  “Resurrect Dead” on YouTube. Anyway,  if you are Toynbee Tile obsessed like me and are fond of going to Orioles games , you are in luck. This tile is always part of a cordoned area free from Automobile traffic on game days. If you are in Pickles pub, you can stumble out on to it.

image

Lexington Market tiles

Posted from WordPress for Android

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Toynbee Tile outside Oriole Park!

  1. Tom Warner says:

    Scott, this is a major find! Thanks for posting. I will add to my list!

Leave a Reply

