The Best Band in Baltimore That Doesn’t Exist!

If you’ve read this blog before, and really, how can you resist, you know that I enjoy graffiti.  Not all graffiti.  It has to be on something that someone doesn’t love, own, care about, etc.

I’m also a fan of what I call, Cementiti.  Cementiti is when someone draws in wet cement. We’ve all seen it and sure, a lot of it is stupid and uncalled for, but I find it interesting for some reason.

Anyway, I like to run and sometimes I run past the VA hospital complex on Loch Raven Blvd. and about 50 feet south of the bus shelter is this bit of Cementiti.

Image

That’s right! It says, “HER BLACK OATMEAL”  What the HELL does that mean??!  I mean, it could be an advertisement for, “HERB LACK OATMEAL”, but…c’mon. Maybe, one of you delightful readers can give me an idea of what it might mean?  Maybe it’s a cipher?! A lazy cipher, but a cipher nonetheless!!

So of course in my mind it immediately became the name of the imaginary band that I’m in.  I know it’s no Toynbee Tile, but what the hell, I think it’s awesome!  Oh, and sorry that my big hand shadow is in the way.

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

