Oooo..Merry Christmas From Baltimore. A Little George Washington Upskirt

Driving home tonight, I had the good fortune to hit a red light right next to and under the Washington Monument in Mt. Vernon.  It was so warm tonight that I had my moon roof open on the Honda and I had the occasion to look straight up the Monument.  Pretty cool photo that was automatically enhanced with “twinkle” from Google’s auto share.  I did nothing, my computer did it all on it’s own.  So I feel like I’m having a Dave and Hal conversation from ‘2001: A Space Odyssey’.  Computer’s are weird, Baltimore is awesome.

Baltimore's Washington Monument lit up for Christmas

Baltimore’s Washington Monument lit up for Christmas

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in baltimore history, Baltimore Neighborhoods, baltimore tourism, Carberry, christmas, maryland history, md, movies, Mt. Vernon, photography, statues and monuments, style, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

