Birthday Treat Baltimore Boy Style-REPO MAN CRITERION COLLECTION

Look what came in the mail today pour moi.  That’s right; I bought myself The Criterion Collection’s treatment of Alex Cox’s, ‘Repo Man’.  Simply one of my favorite movies of all time.  I will never forget going to see it with all of my friends back in 1984. I snuck beers in to the theater inside my Perry Hall Football Letter jacket.  Sssshhh…don’t tell anybody!  It’s the best work Emilio Estevez has ever done.  Harry Dean Stanton is CLASSIC in this and this film gave the world  the genius of Sy Richardson. I’ll stop typing and show you the DVD artwork.Image

See!  There’s Emilio & Harry Dean and the skeleton with a Mohawk.   This film also has arguably the most correct representation of Los Angeles Punk Rock on it’s soundtrack.  All I can say is, “Let’s go get sushi…and not pay.”

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Birthday Treat Baltimore Boy Style-REPO MAN CRITERION COLLECTION

  1. dlee says:

    When I was a teenager, I loved this movie. I watched it again recently for the first time in about 15 years, and I have to say that my appreciation of it has faded quite a bit.
    Still, though, a fantastic soundtrack.

Leave a Reply

