What It’s Like Inside My Head –OR–Ummm..Robert Culp Was From Baltimore

Jeez…another awful and draining day at work.  In my car on the way home all I wanted to hear was The Germs, in particular the song, “Manimal”.  Luckily for me, I had my Germs CD in the car.  I had to hear Darby Crash drool the lyric, ‘Evolution is a process-too slow to save my soul’.  The Germs were under appreciated.       But while I was decompressing from my travails and labors, the song actually playing in my head was the theme to the ’70’s TV show, “The Greatest American Hero”.  Yes, Robert Culp was indeed in that show and he’s from Baltimore so at least this blogs’ theme is met.  So if you want to enjoy the silly disparity of these two things, I’ll post some video

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What It’s Like Inside My Head –OR–Ummm..Robert Culp Was From Baltimore

  1. Crazy. Just… crazy.

    So I’m tooling along here catching up on posts I’ve missed from a person I miss and what to my wandering eyes appear but the name of the father of the guy I was working with on the very day this was posted! Short story longer: Joseph Culp, son of Robert from Baltimore, was, on the day of this post, directing and acting in a movie he’d written. One of the actors he’d hired to act what he’d wrote was this very Mack Astin, son of John… from Baltimore.

    Believe it or not – three thousand miles away – Smalltimore strikes again.

    Hugs from out West…

  2. (Incidentally and upon reflection, 8/23 was also, for me, an awful and draining day at work.)

Leave a Reply

