My Favorite Grave in Greenmount Cemetery!

I finally visited Baltimore’s Greenmount Cemetery today and it was simply wonderful.  I love graveyards, what can I say? I will eventually share all of the awesome sights but I just have to show you this grave, first.ImageYES! it’s a Ouija Board Grave!  It is the headstone of Elijah Bond, the man who patented the Ouija Board!  Oh, Baltimore, you amazing city!

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Favorite Grave in Greenmount Cemetery!

  1. Sheila Helgerson says:

    That is cool!

    • It’s actually the only headstone that is recent. It was placed there after 15 years of research by the MD Paranormal Society(I think), but his actual burial site wasn’t known and it took that long to determine where his body actually was in Greenmount Cemetery. Really amazing stuff!

Leave a Reply

