Rust, Rust, Rust Went the Trolley…

Going my way?

Going my way?

This is me doing my best Kate Drabinski imitation.  While I wasn’t riding my bike a’la Ms. Drabinski I decided to stop my car and take a photo of this decaying Streetcar that is right next to Baltimore’s Streetcar Museum.  I’ve been driving by it for a while now and it was just time to jump out and snap a pic.

I don’t know if it is slated for re-habbing but if it is, I hope that not too much more time passes because it is really starting to feel the effects of the elements….and spray paint.  But I will say that the blue tarp certainly is sporty!

http://whatisawridingmybikearoundtoday.wordpress.com/    Enjoy Kate’s blog, why don’t you!

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rust, Rust, Rust Went the Trolley…

  1. Great photo. Love finding things like this in my own hometown( s). A bit of history and mystery

Leave a Reply

