“That’s Some Bull!”

The enormity of the Ravens’ Super Bowl victory, hit me yesterday.  I was at work, but there wasn’t a whole lot to do because the entire state was down at the Raven’s stadium for the Victory parade/celebration.  I turned the TV to local programming just in time to see WBAL’s Deborah Weiner or Jennifer Franciotti( I can’t recall which reporter) caught up with Ed Reed along the parade route.  She had asked him what his first thought was when the lights went out in the Super Dome.  Without skipping a beat, he said, “That’s some bull!” For a split second I thought he said, bullshit, but no, he just said, bull.  It was so funny because it was easy to see that the reporter was almost waiting to hear the shit and the end of the bull. Didn’t happen.  For some reason I felt the need to take a photo of Ed Reed on the TV screen with my lame camera phone thingy. Enjoy!

That WAS some bull, I concur!

That WAS some bull, I concur!

I love that Ed Reed has a camera on his head. He may be the coolest man ever.

And if you haven’t seen the Super Bowl 47 T-shirts that Anna got us, here it is!

Uncle Jesse vs Omar...Omar's gonna win that battle every time!

Uncle Jesse vs Omar…Omar’s gonna win that battle every time!

My friend, Tim, upon seeing this T shirt said, “don’t forget, ‘Too Close for Comfort’ vs ‘Homicide'”  Let’s face it, San Francisco never had a chance.

 

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

