The Oriole Way Inspiring the Ravens’ Day!!

Look at this! This is a Baltimore sports fans dream come true.  Adam Jones, the Baltimore Orioles’ incredible All-Star Center Fielder was at frigid, Mile High Stadium in Denver for today’s playoff game between the Baltimore Ravens and the Denver Broncos and he greeted and cheered the Ravens on as they ran onto the field.  This will be noticed by few, but to see this is amazing and sports fans in other cities would be hard-pressed to recall  seeing anything like this in their towns. A truly supportive relationship between the players.  Great seasons for The Orioles and The Ravens and I couldn’t be more proud.ImageThere’s AJ cheering on Joe Flacco.  Most baseball players don’t hang out in 8 degree weather.

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Oriole Way Inspiring the Ravens’ Day!!

  1. mrmac1957 says:

    That is great! I missed that. And good on AJ for representin’ the US of A in the World Baseball series!

  2. Hate sports -I was the chubby cerebral geek picked last for every team-. Somehow grew to love hockey when I moved to NYC after college.
    Clearly doing me no good this year.

    I applaud Baltimore’s new acquisition, as my best friend has also mentioned this. Just missing so many friends there. Have never been and am dying to try the crab delicacies and soak in the home of John Waters.
    Maybe we can get the families together for dinner… and lots of alcohol heh.
    Oh, it’s 7F here tonight. Being in Reno the only sports are 24/7 gambling, drinking and whorehouses.
    I gotta get outta this place.
    Except the skiing is AMAZING at Lake Tahoe. No teams, just a single me vs me sport -grin-.

    Be well!

Leave a Reply

