Howard Street Head

I recently posted images of a painting of a large head on Greenmount Avenue here in Baltimore.  I love public art and I swear this blog could very well end up being all about found public art.

So last week I was leaving the Firestone on Howard Street and looked across the street and saw this.

the head is following me!

the head is following me!

This one is more shaded and dramatic than the head on Greenmount.  I love how it overlooks a used car lot.  Here’s a better look.

See how dramatic that looks!

See how dramatic that looks!

I wonder if the ELI tag is from a graffiti artist or if ELI is the name of the head artist.  Does anyone know?  Some MICA people, maybe?  If anyone has any info, post it in the comments section.  Now go out and find your own urban public art.

 

 

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Howard Street Head

  1. john doe says:

    graffiti writer

Leave a Reply

