BaltimoreBoy and Wife and Mt. Washington Have Power!

I received a text from my wife at 4:40 pm.  The power is back on thanks to the hard work of BGE and help from some fine energy friends from Philly!  Here is the photo that she sent me.

The Precious Juice!!

Let’s keep looking out for our neighbors and being patient at traffic lights.  Baltimore isn’t totally out of the woods yet.  Hats off to the Mayor, BGE and all Baltimoreans!

This blog back to being weird, soon.  By the way, this blog is coming to you from Sweet27 in Remington.  They have the WiFi, don’t ya’ know!  Also, while I was typing this, Andy Stack from Wye Oak came in and we chatted about their upcoming tour and my eye surgery and all that good stuff.

Wye Oak on tour…get it? they’re in front of a map!

I mean, just look at that thing!

 

Now if I’m gonna mention my wife, Anna and Baltimore Music then i have to post yet another photo of her and her amazing band, Thrushes!

There she is and there they are!

Scattershot blog, I know, but hey…like David Lee Roth, I’m crazy from the heat!!!

 

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

