The Best Thing About Jury Duty in Baltimore?

So what IS the best thing about Jury Duty in Baltimore City?  Is it that it is Baltimore and you might get called to a trial of a truly nefarious character?  Is it hanging out in the old school, stately and highly marbled Clarence Mitchell Courthouse? Is it the fact that if you don’t get called you will see at least one, aforementioned, nefarious character being led around in cuffs and leg irons that are so noisy that you think the Sheriff’s dept is purposely trying to emulate Marley’s ghost from a “A Christmas Carol”?

Is it possibly the wonderful selection of horrible movies that they show? Yesterday we were treated to the Martin Lawrence classic, “College Road Trip”(best part of that film is Donny Osmond)  Or maybe it’s the realization that they never straighten out the framed collection of Baltimore City Fair posters?  I had jury duty a year ago and I swear, your Honor….this poster was canked just like this back then!

Crooked Tiger..Crooked Tiger(you have to sing that for it to be funny)

And why a tiger. I don’t recall jungle cats at the City Fair.  Someone correct me, please!

It’s all of these things but one thing stands above all the rest; lunch break at Lexington Market.  In particular, the world famous, Faidley’s Seafood.  Still the classic Baltimore Crabcake!  I don’t know how they do it, but that jumbo lump cake is kind of buttery and I’ve eaten and made my share of crabcakes over the years and I’m not sure how they achieve that, but they are amazing!  They also have the greatest onion rings on the planet.  If it please the court, may I present evidence in the forms of exhibits A and B:

It’s fist sized!

And don’t forget the onion rings AND deviled eggs!!!

If I was still a drunk, there would be a cold Natty Boh in the picture. “The Land of Pleasant Living” indeed!

I rest my case your Honor!

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

