BALTAMERICANA!!

Best City Flag in the US of A!!

I was reading the amazing blog, BaltimoreorLess and it inspired me to coin the word, BaltAmericana.  You understand already, it’s a word to describe something as uniquely American AND Baltimorean.  Like the dance, “The Bodie Green” or as the rest of the United States calls it…”the Butt”.  Hey, check out this thingy I found on Google images:

This is what Mary Pickersgill was trying to create for Fort McHenry during the War of 1812.

I’m sorry that this isn’t my most well-crafted blog but I just got all jazzed up with the notion of BALTAMERICANA.

Think of some examples and post them here!

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

