“30 Rock” Disses Baltimore and it’s HYSTERICAL!

Did anyone else see “30 Rock” tonight?  I came in during the middle of it and honestly, I probably have not seen a new episode in about a year.  My Wife had to get me up to date.  She explained that Mary Steenburgen was playing Alec Baldwin’s, wife’s mother and that his wife, played by Elizabeth Banks had been kidnapped.  Whatever, that’s the context.  So they are walking and talking and I guess that Mary was telling Jack all about her life and what she’s into and she says something like this….

"I contribute to the Baltimore Philharmonic...of course lately it's just a Boombox and a guy in a crab suit."

I laughed my ass off! I don’t mind a dig at my beloved hometown when it’s both a low-blow AND clever.  I’m dying to know which writer came up with that.  If memory serves, there have been prior digs on Baltimore, so maybe one of the writers is from here and is getting his love/aggression out.  Regardless, I approve!

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “30 Rock” Disses Baltimore and it’s HYSTERICAL!

  1. Pingback: Baltimore Shout-Out on “30 Rock” | Baltimore Or Less

Leave a Reply

