So What is Playing at Your Movie Theater Tonight?

Tonight I am so excited that I get the chance to see one of my favorite films on the BIG SCREEN for the first time.  This evening I will be enjoying Jean-Luc Godard’s, “Weekend” at the Charles Theater here in beautiful Baltimore, MD.

Get here by 9pm, Y'all!

I’ve had a real boner for Godard films for the past 7 years and I think “Weekend” might be the weirdest and funniest.  It also has the most impressive tracking shot I’ve ever seen.  It’s 8 minutes of burning cars and death accompanied by some great dialogue that shows  Godard’s distaste for shallow possession grubbing humans. Hey, I hate possession grubbing humans, too!

can you read the subtitle? You don't need my snarky comments.

Well I gotta throw some clothes on and head out the door.  Enjoy this photo of Godard looking cool.

Will Scott ever stop idolizing me?

And let’s not forget the cool title card thingy!!

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

