City Paper Reads My Blog-I Have Proof!

During my lunch break today I was flipping through the City Paper and my eyes fell on the Cheap Eats feature that is in every issue and I noticed that they were reviewing Yau Brothers carry out on Greenmount Avenue.  Yes, that Yau Brothers that has been the center of more than a little gun play recently.  Ironically, just this morning, I was talking about how I thought that Yau Brothers might have been closed down due to said gun violence.  Anyway, I read the review and the final sentence just looked really familiar……Okay, read it here now.

http://citypaper.com/eat/yau-brothers-carry-out-1.1255855

Okay, if you highlight that link and drop it in your browser it should lead you right to, “The World’s Most Dangerous Carryout”.  “World’s Most Dangerous Carryout” is mine!   When you get done reading this go read my blog titled, “The World’s Most Dangerous Carryout” I think it’s so cool that City Paper writer, Van Smith used my words from my blog.

Van interviewed me when I ran for Baltimore City Council and I was so gratified when City Paper endorsed me for the council seat.  I think it’s great that Van is still checking out my blog.  I will send him a thank you email but I want to make sure that I acknowledge my gratitude publicly.  Hey…How about a look at that City Paper logo for a splash of color??!!

We love Scott! We love Scott!

Now of course, my Wife asked if they mentioned my name, but it doesn’t matter…unless some other local blogger referred to Yau Bros. the same way, I am certain that I am the local blogger that Van references in the piece.  I honestly couldn’t be more tickled and I think it’s great that I stumbled across it.  Good Stuff!

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

