A Razzie, Anyone?

So I have now seen about 24 minutes of “Red Riding Hood”. You know, the movie from last year starring Amanda Seyfried, Lukas Haas and the always impressive, Gary Oldman.  That 24 minutes has consisted of me stumbling across the movie as it played on HBO.  At this point I have one question?  Can it get any stupider?

Let me say this, 2 weeks ago I came home and my wife said, “I just saw the worst movie ever!”  I asked which film she was referring to and she said, “Red Riding Hood”.  I had just seen 5 minutes of it a few days prior and had the same reaction.  I had no intention of blogging tonight but when I got home from work and started channel surfing I saw that it was on and I just had to look at this train wreck further.  Within 10 minutes I started writing this blog.

Does anyone know if it was nominated for any Razzies? I haven’t even checked yet!!  This movie is AT BEST…a combination of the “Wicker Man” remake and “Show girls”.

Does anyone know what the HELL I was thinking??!!

Anyway, I’m gonna eat dinner now…I just had to get that off my chest.  This is probably the first blog that doesn’t have a thing to do with Baltimore.  That’s how bad this film is.

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Razzie, Anyone?

  1. Sorry, I have not seen it, so can’t help you out on this one although I believe most of the movies out there these days, fall in the “not worth the money” category.

    BTW thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment. I’ll be back to visit yours, since I liked what I see.

  2. lolabees says:

    It’s been running constantly on HBO. I haven’t ever given it even a glance because I think it gets only 1 star. I keep wanting it to be good though. Thanks for saving me the time!

Leave a Reply

