It’s The Great Pumpkin, Baltimore!

Oh it’s time for a little “Fodder in the Shock”….whatever the hell that means.  That’s something I remember from some harvesty-Fall poem I read as a kid.  Whenever I do something, Fall-esque, I think of that phrase.

Anna and I were in…gasp…Baltimore County.  Yes, I know, I rarely ever write about anything that isn’t Baltimore CITY-centric, but we had a blast at Valley View Farms.  VVF is a Baltimore institution.  It’s like a Home&Garden center that also REALLY loves the Holidays.  It’s tradition for many families to spend the day there marveling at the countless Christmas tree displays.  Each tree has a different theme.  Pets, Ravens, Breast Cancer awareness, Classic TV, etc.

I’m not here to blog about that, another tradition is people going hognuts, ballistic over pumpkins and gourds and Indian Corn and all that essential Autumn stuff.  They also have a pretty nifty Halloween section with a pretty damn fine Haunted House thingy.  It gave us a start, I’ll tell you!

Anyway, here are some festive photos!

Good times, right!

Anna bought a bunch of gourds for her students to use as still life models for them to draw…after she survived the snake attack that is.

I've seen bigger rats in Charles Village.

Pumpkin Army! (new name of the band)

“I don’t like spiders and snakes and that ain’t what it takes to love me”

Imagine the size of the pie this would make!

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in baltimore, baltimore tourism, Carberry, charles village, life, maryland history, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

