A Day Like No Other Awaits Me

What color do you live in? I live in Beige.

Well we are less than 48 hours away from the beginning of Primary Day here in Baltimore.  Tonight I was feted at a very intimate soiree for potential voters.  Intimate means that only 2 people showed up, but it was hastily put together and the 2 guests were very knowledgeable about the politics of the Baltimore City and the 5th District in particular.  It was very helpful in helping me get a feel for whom I should contact, IF I feel like doing this again in four years.  The notion being that I just don’t have a chance, this time around, of winning this thing.  I will say that for as knowledgeable as the guests were, they didn’t realize that I have been endorsed by The City Paper.  They seemed to be duly impressed when that factoid was revealed.

As the realization set in that I just hadn’t spoken to enough people and hadn’t reached out to enough groups, I got a little depressed.  Something that is also quite intimidating is the actual hugeness of the 5th District.  I thought that I knew how big it is but I’ve come to realize not only does the 5th go as far west as Dickeyville(yes, Dickeyville) but it goes as far south as South Pulaski Street and as far east as Govans in the York Road corridor.  I did zero campaigning in Govans and just as much campaigning in the neighborhood surrounding South Pulaski.

I’m not gonna let that upset or deter me.  I’ve decided to hit the polling places in those neighborhoods as well as the majority of the polling places here in Northwest Baltimore.  I’ve set out a list of 10 polling places to campaign at Tuesday.  There are upwards of, gosh… 30…probably more.

I am going to give it my all.  I want to win this election.  I believe that I am the best choice for the voters in the 5th District.  It will indeed be a day like no other.

VOTE FOR SCOTT CARBERRY!

I am willing you to vote for me with my eyes

 

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Baltimore City Council Election, baltimore history, Baltimore Politics, Campaign Platform, Carberry, life, Mt. Washington, pimlico race course, Roland Park, society, voting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

