The Sample Ballots are Here! The Sample Ballots are Here!

Well I got home from work tonight and had a real Navin Johnson moment.  I saw that Anna had put a small pile of mail on the couch and noticed that the sample ballots for the election had been delivered.  My first thought was, “cool” and then it hit me…my name should be on there!  There was even that moment of doubt; ‘ya know, the notion that maybe I wouldn’t be on it because….well who knows why?

Not only is my little old name on it, it’s numero uno!  I know it’s because I come first alphabetically, but it certainly does not hurt to be the first name that a voter’s eyes fall upon.  Dig this poorly framed photograph!

There's your man at the top of the list!

I was just so excited to see this!  So how many of you reading this, know what I speak of when I say, “a real Navin Johnson” moment?

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Baltimore City Council Election, life, maryland history, movies, politics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

