It’s Official! I Need to Ask For Campaign Funds

Howdy friends!  I’ve come to the conclusion that I will need some money, other than my own, to fuel my campaign for Baltimore City Council.

Brother, can you spare a dollar?

For the time being, I’m not going to have a fund-raising event but as I continue on this journey for the 5th District seat I realize that I will need financial help.  Who knows, maybe this continued conversation will inspire someone to donate some space for a fund-raising shindig?!

Of course, the next best thing is to use social media to ask for money.  I have over 500 friends on Facebook and if each one of them, sent me a dollar in the mail, then I would have enough cash for lawn signs and some t-shirts and it would help with paying for a trip to a copy center so that I don’t drain all of the toner out of my fiancee’s printer.  Maybe it would help pay for toner?

I have a few charitable organizations that I send money to on a fairly regular basis.  My favorite is, Earl’s Place.  It is an organization in Southeast Baltimore that provides assistance to men who have fallen prey to the challenges of drug and alcohol addiction, homelessness, interrupted education, etc.  As a man who has fought back against alcoholism, I enthusiastically support the efforts of Sheila Helgerson and her staff.  I try to participate in the “Resolution Run” they sponsor every year on New Year’s Day.  It’s a 5K that they organize in Patterson Park.  It’s a great event!  Sometimes I donate clothes, but often I donate a few dollars.  Yes, a few dollars!  Like so many of us, I’m trying to earn and save to better my future and my future with my wife to be, Anna.

I literally will send a check for $3, sometimes.  This is where you come in.  I am humbly asking  for any dollar amount that anyone reading this can send.  $1 is fine.  Ideally, I’d love it, that if you feel like you can contribute to my campaign fund, that you also send a donation to any charity.  If you send a check, your canceled check will act as your receipt.  If cash is sent, I will generate a receipt for that campaign contribution upon request.  Either way, any contribution will be maintained in my campaign fund database.  A candidate for office has to maintain open and honest financial records, it’s the right thing to do and it’s the law!

So if anyone out there would like to contribute to my campaign, my address is:

Scott Carberry  5706 Berkeley Avenue Apt.#2, Baltimore, MD 21215

If you send a check, please make it payable to Scott Carberry Campaign Fund.

Thank you for reading and considering the request!

–Scott

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in baltimore, Baltimore City Council, Baltimore City Council Election, baltimore history, Campaign Platform, Carberry, history, life, maryland history, md, media, news, politics, running, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

