Lunchmeat Monolith is the new Name of the Band!

I’ve been blogging for about 6 or 7 months now(not counting my old myspace blog) and I would argue that the most popular type of blog would be blogs about food.  I have blogged about Baltimore restaurants and cuisine a few times so I’m as guilty as anyone when it comes to writing about what the people want most, namely, victuals.

So let me tell you that recently I was jonesing for a flavor that I haven’t availed myself of in years.  Cooked salami from that Baltimore lunchmeat  monolith, ESSKAY.

I picked up a pound of this yummy stuff and I have been noshing on those thin slices to my hearts’ delight.  Honestly, I like to just roll up the salami and dip it in mayonnaise.  HEAVEN!!!

When I got home tonight, I felt the need to take it up a notch, so I dropped some bacon fat in a saute pan, tore up some of the salami and seared it up good!  I took the sizzling meat out of the pan and proceeded to make a real nice omelet.  I diced up some tomato and sprinkled some grated parmesan cheese into that bad boy.  Just to be completely ridiculous, I made a little dipping sauce by combining mayo and Texas Pete hot sauce.  Trashy goodness!!  Check out these hot shots!!

yes, there is a sleeping ceramic kitty in the background

This shot comes to you from the Goodyear Blimp!

And I want you to guess who was non-plussed during this whole process…That’s right, LUCY!

Did that idiot put me in a blog again!?

Until next time my friends!

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in baltimore, cats, food, life, lunchmeat, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lunchmeat Monolith is the new Name of the Band!

  1. Charlotte says:

    I confess to being a bit of a foodie myself and blogs about food draw me much more than I’d like. Your creation looks pretty good, Scott! If I were Lucy I’d be eating it, but she looks strangely outraged.

Leave a Reply

