Perfect Christmas Presents for a Baltimore Boy!

Let me just say that Anna and I had a wonderful Christmas!  Two items that Anna got me for Christmas were superb.  I mean, all of my presents were fantastic but these two items were simply perfect and I adore them.  I will first mention the “Homicide:Life on the Streets” box set.  Yes! Every episode to include the final movie on 35 DVD’s.  I often think that I should have stayed in Baltimore during the years that Homicide was shooting  just so that I could have gotten a shot on being on the show.  Actually, going to New York was the right idea.  I will tell you this though; when I lived in NY, watching, “Homicide” was a great way for me to scratch my Baltimore itch.

"Homicide...it's the one thing this country still does well." -Steve Crosetti

The other thing is pretty rare.  I’ve never seen another in all my 44 years but a few months ago, Anna and I were in Ellicott City and stumbled across this purple Baltimore Orioles pennant.  Apparently, according to the sports memorabilia expert in the antique store, it’s from 1954-1955;  more than likely created by an independent manufacturer in the days before Major League Baseball was in charge of every aspect of development and marketing.  Anna realized how much I fancied it and got it for me and found a pennant frame online and she painted it to be more aesthetically appealing.Festive, right!?

I hope everyone had a great holiday season and got and gave some great stuff.

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in actors, baltimore, baseball memorabilia, cinema, DVD box sets, Homicide Life on the street, movies, NBC, society, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

