Beautiful Blossoms Bloom in Baltimore!

Something a little different from me today but I couldn’t let another day go by without noting the amazingness of Crimson & Clover.  Crimson & Clover is definitely not your normal floral shop.  I am not an expert in the area of florists but I appreciate coolness in all it’s varieties.

I love giving Anna flowers and admittedly the selection of flowers at local grocery stores is pretty darn good but C&C gives you the advantage of a truly personal touch.  The owner, Amy, or one of her knowledgeable employees will guide you through the cooler so you can pick out individual flowers yourself and they will take those flowers and create a lovely bouquet.  It’s hands on.  It’s personal. It’s awesome.  In the next paragraph I am going to blow you away with something really neat, but first here’s a cute photo of Amy in her shop.

Amy in the flora!!

This past Friday, I stopped by Crimson & Clover to pick out one of these personally designed mini-bouquets and after the flower crafter presented me with the finished product she began to ring me up and she says, “That’ll be $3.75.”  I was sure that she was mistaken, but she and Amy explained that every Friday between 4-6 pm is Flower Happy Hour.  Individual flowers are half priced!  The amount of care and style that goes into every element of this shop blows me away.  If I was a bride that was getting married on a Saturday, I would stop by with my bridal -girl- people-maids, and just pick up flowers for a lot less than you would normally spend.  Of course, I’m just a guy so I’m no expert on the ultimate meaning of bridal bouquets, but really, if it’s only 2 or 3 girls that you need flowers for in a not-too-huge/formal wedding; why not take advantage of this deal.

If you desire the most amazing wedding bouquets in Baltimore, check out the website or just do an online search.  You will find many articles simply dripping with accolades for Crimson & Clover.

http://www.crimsonandcloverdesigns.com/

You should stop by and see Amy this Friday for Flower Happy Hour!

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in art, baltimore, crafting, fashion, floral design baltimore, life, md, society and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

