The Orange and Black Attack!!

Well it has been EXTREMELY satisfying to see the uptick in the quality of Baltimore Orioles Baseball these past 2 weeks.  Last night, the Orioles, aside from handily beating the very good Tampa Bay Rays ALSO wore a throwback uniform from 1971.  They didn’t wear the uniform all that much in 1971 because it is really orange!  I wish the O’s would go to a sleeveless jersey with a black or orange long sleeve T underneath.  I think I remember a brief flirtation with that type of uniform and I ask the Oriole faithful to support or refute that.  I could only find an artist’s rendering of that dream uniform.  I really enjoy watching highlights of the early 70’s O’s because Boog Powell would cut the sleeves off of his T-shirt, I think for comfort and to show off his guns.

So what is your favorite Baltimore Orioles Uniform?

Jeremy Guthrie beating Tampa Bay 8/12/10

Baltimore Orioles 1896

1971 O's Pitching staff

BOOG!!!

Artists' version 1968 O's Uniform-THIS is the uniform that I want to see

70's/80's cartoon bird

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Orange and Black Attack!!

  1. Kelly says:

    I like the 60’s uniform, too, except the pants. I like more sock to show, plus a snugger butt, of course.

  2. Drewdy says:

    I think the skeeveless version had the block lettersm not script. Phil Wood would know. I like thye blood clot look of all orange!

  3. Chase says:

    I love the cartoon bird logo. That is by far my favorite!

Leave a Reply

