Hello, Sailor!

Avast ye scurvy dogs!  I have begun a blog and with the beginning of this blog, all bad things will cease!  No more never-ending oil spills, no more murder and war and stuff, no more disease and most importantly; no “Real Housewives of ________”.  From here on out, only happy things!  Do you want a pony?  Look in your backyard!

It is indeed titled, “Baltimore Boy” and I hope to not rehash a lot of the things that we old Baltimore guys and gals never seem to stop talking about.  It has all been done before and much better by folks like Rafael Alvarez, H.L. Mencken and one of my faves whom you can still read in the Baltimore Sun, Jacques Kelly.

Of course, I’ve already violated one of my rules.  Mentioning Mencken is a favorite past time of old-school Baltimore guys.  I also wrote the words, “Baltimore Sun”.  The one difference is I didn’t bash the Sun and/or pine for the old days of the glorious and powerful Baltimore Sun.

It just dawned on me that the three gentlemen I mentioned all worked for the Sun.  “Light For All” indeed.

About scottcarberry

I'm one nifty dude who is fascinated by his hometown; Baltimore, MD. It is persistently beautiful and ugly and I wish to live nowhere else ever again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello, Sailor!

  1. Melanie Reichard(Highlandtown represent) says:

    I hope to read a blog about your bright running shoes, although Im sure they’re long retired. I bet they have a Balmore story or two to contribute. Im ready to read some good blogs sir, and i promise to pipe in with a comment here and there. Hopefully with proper grammar and spelling.

  2. Bill Aydlett says:

    You rock! I’m happy you are blogging and I will be reading!!!

  3. katie smallwood says:

    yay scott! i added this to my favorites. i will defintely be reading. i always want to start a blog, if i ever get around to it you will be the first to know. good times are ahead.

    -smalls!

  4. Chase says:

    yay! You are now in my google reader. Or is Google a prohibited term also? 🙂

Leave a Reply

